Home > Adorations, Ancestors, Disir, Poetry, Prayer, Religion, Spirituality > Adorations of the Disir

Adorations of the Disir

I adore You, Mitochondrial Eve.

I adore You, Ancient Women.

I adore You, Eldest Kin.

I adore You, Embla.

I adore You, Women of Strength.

I adore You, Women of Power.

I adore You, Women of Resolve.

I adore You, Women of Wisdom.

I adore You, Leaders.

I adore You, Warriors.

I adore You, Healers.

I adore You, Farmers.

I adore You, Hunters.

I adore You, Crafters.

I adore You, Grandmothers.

I adore You, Mothers.

I adore You, Sisters.

I adore You, Daughters.

I adore You, Aunts.

I adore You, Nieces.

I adore You, Who are Women in Heart and Soul.

I adore You, Strong-standing.

I adore You, Fierce-hearted.

I adore You, Unbent-backs.

I adore You, Unscorched Souls.

I adore You, Blazing Hearts.

I adore You, Strong of Hands.

I adore You, Steady Legged.

I adore You, Firm-footed.

I adore You, Stout-hearted.

I adore You, Holders of Lines.

I adore You, Defenders of Kin.

I adore You, Weavers of Wyrd.

I adore You, Unbowed.

I adore You, Disciplined.

I adore You, Courageous.

I adore You, Spirited.

I adore You, Vicious.

I adore You, Loving.

I adore You, Howling.

I adore You, Grounding.

I adore You, Whispering.

I adore You, Hollering.

I adore You, Speaking.

I adore You, Singing.

I adore You, the Ferocious.

I adore You, the Compassionate.

I adore You, the Skilled.

I adore You, the Powerful.

I adore You, the Reverent.

I adore You, the Holy.

I adore You, the Sly.

I adore You, the Honest.

I adore You, the Crafty.

I adore You, the Feared.

I adore You, the Beloved.

I adore You, the Known

I adore You, the Unknown.

I adore You, Who Holds the Family.

I adore You, Who Keeps Good Frith.

I adore You, Who Guards the Children.

I adore You, Who Mentors the Generations.

I adore You, Who Crafts the Lines.

I adore You, Who Heals the People.

I adore You, Who Humble and Embolden.

I adore You, Who Keep the Ways.

I adore You, Who Know the Secrets.

I adore You, Who Show the Paths.

I adore You, Who Strike the Enemy.

I adore You, Who Gird the Future.

I adore You, Who Seek the Lost.

I adore You, Who Heal the Rifts.

I adore You, Who Carry the Wisdom.

I adore You, Who Carry the Maegen.

I adore You, Who Carry Hamingja.

I adore You, Who Forged the Lines.

I adore You, Who Bless the Descendants.

I adore You, Who Guide Their People.

I adore You, Spákona.

I adore You, Seiðkona.

I adore You, Völva.

I adore You, Gyðja.

I adore You, All.

From primordial mother and generations past

Hail to the Holy Women, standing strong

Hail to the Disir!

  1. Beatriz Prat
    June 29, 2014 at 8:15 pm

    I love this prayer, used it today during my Ancestral devotional work, thank you so much! Lovely yet powerful!

    • June 30, 2014 at 2:14 am

      Using this prayer in your Ancestral devotional work is one of the highest compliments anyone can give. Thank you very much for reading it, and especially for using it in your prayers.

  2. July 11, 2014 at 9:52 am

    Reblogged this on The Druid in the Swamp and commented:
    Litany to the Disir. Saving this for later, so I can use bits of it in my own work. (I see several bits that are definitely going in the (in progress) Prairie Godmother devotional.)

  3. July 11, 2014 at 10:18 am

    Reblogged this on Loki's Bruid and commented:
    I don’t know why I didn’t see this when it was originally posted …oh wait, I was on a white sand Florida beach… 😛 Anyway, reblogging now with extreme prejudice because this is gorgeous and because HAIL TO THE DISIR! ❤

  4. July 11, 2014 at 12:46 pm

    Reblogged this on Wytch of the North and commented:
    Rebloggging because I love this and may want to use it in ritual. Hail to the Disir this Frigga’s Day!

  1. July 11, 2014 at 12:28 pm

Leave a Reply

