A Vision in Storm

I went outside and there were Gods and spirits dancing.

The storm-etins danced among the thunderbirds

Thor and Farbauti struck through the air

Odin whirled overhead

I smoked, offering up prayers to all of Them

As I did I saw:

Lightning illuminated the Raven

It tore at the cloud-man’s guts

The intestines roping out of him

The Raven gorged

I saw a bolt of lightning and it croaked like a Raven

Calling

I looked to my left and there was a great Wyrm

Open mouthed in the lightning-light

It twisted through the air, wings wide

The thunder was not Its voice, but the clap of its wings

As it flew along the East

Swift

  1. June 20, 2016 at 10:22 am

    Beautifully put, enough so that one really gets an image of what you saw. It also sounds horrifyingly prophetic, any ideas on what it may mean?

    • June 20, 2016 at 11:51 am

      Thank you.
      Sure felt like it may have been one. I need to sit with this, as I’m not sure which dragon is represented here. Feels like a war-omen, or part of this message I have been getting: “A storm is coming.”

      • June 21, 2016 at 9:21 am

        Well the cloud man being gutted sure does feel like a particularly spectacular ‘sucker punch’ as an opening salvo to open aggression (the dragon) but that’s just an initial reaction to the imagery.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

