Odin Stormbringer

I hear You in the rolling of the clouds

The wind sweeping up over trees

The soft whisper of rain as it strikes my face

I can feel You in each drop

Cleaning my face this morning

With a gentle touch

I feel You sweep over me

Like the storm you ride, I am so small

All I can do is stand, kneel, thank

That you surround me

For all the blessings You have given

For the joys and pains that placed me here

Kneeling to you in the grass

Your hands around my shoulders

The kiss of cleansing rain on my brow

Like the rain You embrace all I am, Father

  1. James "TwoSnakes" Stovall
    June 1, 2013 at 10:21 am

    Reblogged this on James "TwoSnakes" Stovall.

  2. June 1, 2013 at 11:01 am

    Excellent piece my dear!!! Hugs and Love!!!
    Heather

  3. Teka Lynn
    June 4, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    Beautiful.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

