Home > Poetry, Spirituality > May I Remember

May I Remember

May I remember

That You faced cold and starvation

In bitterest of winters

May I remember

That You laid your children

In straw and shelves

May I remember

That You scraped and stretched

So none went hungry

May I remember

That I am never alone

In despair or joy

May I remember

That You have faced strange roads

and hard times

May I remember

That You are beside me

and in me

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

