Home > Poetry, Spirituality > Here You Are

Here You Are

The day begins about 6pm

A quick walk upstairs to a cold dinner

Here you are

 

I put away the dishes

The food into little tupperware

Here you are

 

I check my email

Get ready for work

Here you are

 

I flip burgers

I grill and sweep and mop

Here you are

 

I come home tired

The world enveloped in dark

Here you are

 

I sit down to write

To somehow put words to the gratefulness I feel

That here you are

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

