Home > Loki Project, Poetry, Spirituality > Loki Project Day 31

Loki Project Day 31

Thank You, Loki

For a month of celebrating You

Deepening my understanding day by day

The opportunity to come to know You better

The promise of knowing You deeper

 

Thank You, Loki

For pushing me to write each day

For making me express myself differently each poem and post

For letting me touch, if for a moment, a powerful piece of You

 

Thank You, Loki

For letting me know Your family just a bit better

For sharing Your pain with me, even if I will never fully grasp it

For letting me know Your Wives better than I did

For allowing me to know Your Children better

 

Thank You, Loki

For touching my heart through Your Love

For touching my heart through Your Pain

For touching my heart through Your Pleasure

For touching my heart through Your Patience

For touching my Heart through Your Presence

 

Thank You, Loki,

For blessing me with Your stories

For blessing me with Your Presence

For blessing me with a month full of praise to You, Your kin, Your Children, Your Wives

 

Thank You for being in my life, Loki

For blessings beyond count

For truths I have had to find inside me

For hidden feelings brought to light

For coming nearer to Your Holiness

 

Hail Loki Laufeyson!

Hail to Angrboda, Hag of the Iron Wood!

Hail to Sigyn, Lady of Staying Power!

Hail to Hel, Greeter and Keeper of the Dead!

Hail to Jormungand, Boundary-Keeper of Midgard!

Hail to Fenrir, Rage Unbound!

Hail to Narvi, Gentle Child, Victim-Bond!

Hail to Váli, Sweet Child, Mad-Driven!

Hail, Loki, to Your family, Your friends, and Your People

Your greatness, Your generosity, Your pains, Your family, Your blessings, will never be forgotten

Ves ðu heil!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

