Home > Loki Project, Poetry, Spirituality > Loki Project Day 30

Loki Project Day 30

I feel the heat, hear the crackle of the fire; there You are, looking back to me as I gaze into You

The logs sputter as they lose their water, Your gentle caresses inflaming them with their hidden fire

Were I to reach in for long, you would do the same to me, not out of malice, but of Your nature

To unlock the potential within us; how can we blame You if the process hurts?  Shouldn’t have stuck your hand in the fire

Just by Your Presence I am warmed, the fire expands under Your breath, the dead trees catching

Your sacred önd blows, and the heat presses against my face; I think perhaps this is why we cannot get too close to Gods

If we do not wish to be consumed in Your Presence, Your Being, that alights our hearts, minds, and souls, our tree-selves like kindling

Yet I do wish to be closer to the Gods, to you, Loki, to Odin, so I ask if I am mad; no, I decide, it is not mad to desire to be near the ones you love

So I sit as close as I can, distanced respectfully, close as I can, so I can see You, hear You, away from the distractions of life and little concerns

Present in this moment, sitting with You, my Ancestors close by, Fire itself at the heart, and listening to Your Voice crackle on the wood

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

