Home > Loki Project, Poetry, Spirituality > Loki Project Day 27

Loki Project Day 27

You gave the Spear and Ring to Odin

The Hammer to Thor

The Ship to Freyr

The power of the Gods

Have passed through Your Hands

 

You wandered with Odin

Walked with Thor

Jotunheim has been Your home

Asgard as well

Many have called You welcome

 

You have given many grief

So many more hope

The courage to carry on

The will to face others, themselves

We call You holy

  1. July 27, 2012 at 9:30 am

    I do not follow the Norse path, but I started following your blog because of an interest in Runes and what seemed like similarities in spirituality. (I try to understand people of different spiritual paths.) Your “Loki Project” has provided some unique insight. I appreciate the work you are doing here.

    • July 27, 2012 at 9:53 am

      Thank you very much, Mr. Tanner. I’m glad my work has given insight, and I hope that my Runes sections were of interest as well!

      What insights has the Loki Project given you?

      • July 27, 2012 at 10:24 am

        I have always known (since childhood) Loki as the “trickster” or the “bad guy” who was always trying to sabotage whatever was going on. In light of your work, Loki actually seemed very two-dimensional in retrospect. Your work here portrays a much more complex character that makes Loki more believable as a real entity, as opposed to mere fantasy.

  2. July 27, 2012 at 3:40 pm

    I am honored and joyful that I have made such an impact.

    I got into this because of Galina Krasskova’s call for a Month to Loki and it has been a powerful experience for me. She and others have been a source of inspiration as well as ignition for this project. Galina’s posts are frequent, thoughtful, and sometimes provide fuel for other posts I write on here.

    The link to her blog when this was first started is here:

    http://krasskova.weebly.com/1/post/2012/06/reminder-loki-project-to-begin-july-1.html

    Another excellent blogger, a Lokiswife and Pagan monastic who has also given me inspiration throughout this project is Elizabeth Vongvisith, Her writings on Loki are awesome to read; I recommend reading her archives.
    Her link is here:

    http://twilightandfire.wordpress.com/

    • July 27, 2012 at 8:07 pm

      Both appear to be excellent blogs, but it will take some time to explore them in depth. However, I am compelled to respect both authors for their dedication to self-expression, which is freedom. Taking a stand for freedom is exceedingly noble. This of itself was sufficient cause for me to subscribe to both blogs, but I am certain they also have much more to offer. Thank you for your recommendations.

  3. July 28, 2012 at 4:15 pm

    I’m giving you an Inspirational Blogger Award:
    http://darkamberdragon.wordpress.com/2012/07/28/inspiring-blogger-award/

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

