Home > Loki Project, Poetry, Spirituality > Loki Project Day 26

Loki Project Day 26

You’re called the Lie-Smith

But You’ve been the one Who

Keeps me Truthful and on track like no one else

 

Each little lie I tell myself

You force me to see,

Crawling on my tongue like a corpse covered in maggots

 

You push me to speak the truth

A burning in the back of my mind

Till my lips open and the God on my tongue lets fly

 

You make me go easy on myself

When I really just want to flay my soul

Holding me back with a look or a word

 

Every time I want to be silent

When it would be convenient or not cause trouble

There You are, prompting me to speak

 

So I raise my Voice, Loki

In all its forms

And thank You

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

