Home > Loki Project, Poetry > Loki Project Day 25

Loki Project Day 25

Your mane flashes in the sunlight

I see You, Horse-Lady

Running across snow-clad clearings

As though shot from a cannon

 

Your body powers up the stream

I see You, Salmon-Lord

The scales of Your body flashing silver

A million mirrors under Sunna’s charge

 

Your slick, grey body darts, dexterous

I see You, Seal-Lord

The teeth snap, the fish cracks

Your maw devours Its prey

 

Buzzing of Your wings fills my ears

I see You, Fly-Lord

Your multi-faceted, jeweled eyes seeing all

From countless angles

 

The staff taps the ground, ponderous

I see You, Elder Lady

The form bent, crooked with years

And Wisdom’s toll

 

Your green eyes alight

I see You, Fire-Lord

Inside the candle flame, dancing

The sweaty wax pooling beneath

 

You whisper a joke and a deft slap to my head

I hear and feel You, Trickster-Lord

Your wide grin and laughter

Fills me with delight

 

Every Form unmistakable

I see You, I hear You, I feel You, I know You, Loki

Carrying Your solemnity and sarcasm

Your biting Wit and your salving Voice

  1. July 25, 2012 at 9:04 am

    I love this poem! Thank you for sharing!

    • July 25, 2012 at 9:36 am

      You’re welcome, and thank you for reading it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

