Home > Loki Project, Poetry, Spirituality > Loki Project Day 18

Loki Project Day 18

Will You remember

When I hailed my Father

I hailed You?

Will You remember

When my bones lie

Beneath the Tree

The life I led?

 

Will You remember

My words, my Work

The honor I tried to live my life by?

When this world forgets me

Will You remember me?

 

How I asked Your Wife

If I could hold the bowl

And within moment my arms shook

With its weight?

 

How I looked upon You

In the cave so tightly bound

Arms shaking with the bowl

But could not release You from Your pain?

 

How, when I was brought low

You did not burn me, despite Your righteous anger

But saw something in me I did not

And set light to a new path?

 

I pray You remember me

That the memories are fond

That my words, my Work, my path

Honored You

That I am worthy,

When the memories of my life have all but guttered

Of a single ember

In Your memory

  1. July 19, 2012 at 3:53 am

    You are so well inspired….

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

