Home > General, Spirituality > Critique of Harner’s Shamanism: Guest Post on Gangleri’s Grove

Critique of Harner’s Shamanism: Guest Post on Gangleri’s Grove

I wrote a critique of Harner-style shamanism in response to a blog commenter post on Ms. Krasskova’s Gangleri’s Grove.  It eventually grew into a long post that had to be reposted in several places.

Ms. Krasskova was kind enough to ask me to finish my thoughts, and has it up as a guest post on her blog.  Part 1 is here and Part 2 is here.

I am interested in hearing others’ views on this topic.

  1. September 19, 2011 at 7:15 am

    Thank you so much for that. I’ve always detested Harner despite the huge trench to love and worship him on the French Web. This is illuminating for me, because I was not able to put it all in words. You’ll be published on my French blog.

  2. September 19, 2011 at 8:22 am

    Thank you Valiel. I am glad it helps. I’m not entirely sure why Harner is so praised, besides making ‘shamanism’ so accessible. I’m sorry to hear he is so widely worshipped on the French web.

    • September 19, 2011 at 9:21 am

      Well, I hope my article and yours will provide food for thoughts to all those people (who seem to outnumber the rest)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

