Home > Spiritual Experience > In Waking Dreams

In Waking Dreams

So I get out of class, found I’ve gotten a 96% on the midterm exam I took a week ago, and hang out in the Student Center waiting for the next class.  I knock out, head on-the-desk in the cafeteria, and I feel a hand on my shoulder.

“Ah, asleep hmm?” I hear a voice say, and a strong, but somewhat slender arm lands on my shoulder.  I’ve enough body-mind presence that clicks into place to know no one is actually talking to me, and sigh, shuffling a bit in my sleep.  She leans down, and now I recognize the voice when She speaks.

“You need to learn to love yourself.  All of yourself.  Listen to my brother and I.  Go upstairs some time after you awake.”  It’s Freya, and I know She is referencing the GLBTQ Center here on campus.  I’ve bantered about working up to doing this for about a year, fully acknowledging myself as a bisexual.  I’m nervous, and I’m a bit scared, but here I go.

Categories: Spiritual Experience
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

