Adorations of the Väter

I adore You, Chromosomal Adam.

I adore You, Ancient Men.

I adore You, Ask.

I adore You, Men of Strength.

I adore You, Men of Power.

I adore You, Men of Vision.

I adore You, Men of Will.

I adore You, Leaders.

I adore You, Warriors.

I adore You, Healers.

I adore You, Farmers.

I adore You, Hunters.

I adore You, Crafters.

I adore You, Grandfathers.

I adore You, Fathers.

I adore You, Sons.

I adore You, Uncles.

I adore You, Nephews.

I adore You, Who are Men in Heart and Soul.

I adore You, Glad-Hearted.

I adore You, Gentle-Handed.

I adore You, Steel-Spined.

I adore You, Unbowed-Heads.

I adore You, Resolute Souls.

I adore You, Tree-Legged.

I adore You, Fierce Hearts.

I adore You, Rock-Willed.

I adore You, Guards of Generations.

I adore You, Shield-Wall of Kin.

I adore You, Guides of Wyrd.

I adore You, Unbroken.

I adore You, Disciplined.

I adore You, Courageous.

I adore You, Vigorous.

I adore You, Viscous.

I adore You, Loving.

I adore You, Howling.

I adore You, Centering.

I adore You, Singing.

I adore You, Shouting.

I adore You, Snarling.

I adore You, Speaking.

I adore You, Silent.

I adore You, the Dedicated.

I adore You, the Caring.

I adore You, the Powerful.

I adore You, the Reverent.

I adore You, the Holy.

I adore You, the Subtle.

I adore You, the Jovial.

I adore You, the Beloved.

I adore You, the Known.

I adore You, the Unknown.

I adore You, Who Holds the Family.

I adore You, Who Keeps Good Frith.

I adore You, Who Guards the Home.

I adore You, Who Teaches the Generations.

I adore You, Who Crafts the Lines.

I adore You, Who Heals the People.

I adore You, Who Humble and Embolden.

I adore You, Who Keep the Ways.

I adore You, Who Know the Ways.

I adore You, Who Keep the Secrets.

I adore You, Who Reveal the Paths.

I adore You, Who Break the Foe.

I adore You, Who Brace the Future.

I adore You, Who Find the Lost.

I adore You, Who Heal the Harms.

I adore You, Who Carry the Wisdom.

I adore You, Who Carry the Meagen.

I adore You, Who Carry Hamingja.

I adore You, Who Complete the Circle.

I adore You, Who Bless the Descendants.

I adore You, Who Guide Their People.

I adore You, Spámaðr.

I adore You, Seiðmaðr.

I adore You, Vitki.

I adore You, Goði.

I adore You, All.

From primordial father and generations past

Hail to the Holy Men, standing strong

Hail to the Väter!

 

  1. June 30, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    Thank you for sharing this beautiful poem.

  2. July 11, 2014 at 9:51 am

    Reblogged this on The Druid in the Swamp and commented:
    Litany to the Vater. Saving this for later, so I can use bits of it in my own work.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 867 other followers

