Home > Loki Project, Poetry, Spirituality > Loki Project Day 17

Loki Project Day 17

I was thinking on how Loki is a shapeshifter today, and tried for a while to write a poem and nothing would come.  Then, as I sat back, I breathed in and heard a drum, and bam! inspiration!  A drum-song for Loki, calling on Him as the Shapeshifter, asking Him to guide me in shapeshifting.

Chorus

O Holy One,

Set a Fire in my heart

That my skin might melt

Flowing between forms

 

Verse 1

Holy Mare

Mother of Sleipnir

Teach me the ways of Horse

 

Chorus

 

Verse 2

Holy Salmon

Swimmer of Waters

Teach me the ways of Fish

 

Chorus

 

Verse 3

Holy Seal

Hunter in the Water

Teach me the way of Seal

 

Chorus

Verse 4

Holy Fly

Buzzer in the Air

Teach me the way of Insects

 

Chorus

 

Verse 5

Holy One

Fire and Flesh

Teach me the way to change my human form

 

Chorus

  1. Old Crow
    July 17, 2012 at 10:21 am

    sounds good to me. Would love to have the ability to change form. See things from a different perspective.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 778 other followers

