Home > Devotional Works, Poetry, Spirituality > Oedhrir’s Gift

Oedhrir’s Gift

Kvasir flows through me

Welcoming my words

Lines of type scrawl across a sea of white

My mind is open like

A broken egg

White spilling all over

Frothing

It swims it swims

Drowning in the Oedhrir

Slammed into conscious thought

Reeling with inspiration

Slopping from sluggish thought

To brimming words

The draught drained

I come

I write

Emptied

  1. January 7, 2012 at 3:09 am

    Great post. I enjoyed reading your blog today.

    If you love to write we would love for you to join us!

    Writer Jobs

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 867 other followers

