Home > Devotional Works > Prayers to Odin

Prayers to Odin

I was inspired tonight to write some prayers for Odin, my Father.  I listened to some light, trancy music, and wrote these for Him.  Anyone wishing to use these may; if you repost them, simply please give credit to me.

 

Prayer for Wisdom in Teaching

Allfather, Ancient One

Eye-plucked Wanderer

Teacher of Runes and Mead-stealer

Bless me, keep me

As  I wander and in gift-for-gift,

Teach others from Your path

 

The Ninefold Blessing of the Allfather

Grace me Father

with the blessings of the breath of life, ond, with the lips that shape the ond into forms beautiful and terrible

Grace me Father

with the blessings of the Runes, with the markings that break fetters and heal the sick

Grace me Father

with the blessings of wisdom, with the discernment and care it brings, with the faculties to use it properly

Grace me Father

with the blessings of pain, with the forging and strength it bestows, with the edge it sharpens

Grace me Father

with the blessings of inspiration, with the knowledge and comprehension it gives, with the ways it opens

Grace me Father

with the blessings of joy, with the openness of receptivity and growth it seeds, with the way it enlivens life

Grace me Father

with the blessings of power, with the ability to choose and stand firm, with the ability to change the world around me

Grace me Father,

with the blessings of intelligence, with the ability to comprehend and deduce the meaning of things, to understand the world in all its complexities

Grace me Father

with the blessings of faith, with the trust and determination to embrace it, to always reach to understand You and the Worlds better, in all the ways I can

 

Prayer to Bulvark

I must do wrong to do right; help show me the way

 

Prayer to Svipal, The Changeable

Shape-changer, way-tamer

Show me how to cast off my ham,

To take on another’s

Show me how to shape my lich,

To know the ways of another’s

Show me to shape my soul

To know the soul of another

Show me to shape all I am

So I may become who I need to be

 

Prayer to Wod

I shake and quake

Blood boiling

Help me to harness my rage, Wod,

Help me to turn my doom into my tool

 

Prayer to Gangleri for My Wandering

I fear, Gangleri

The road is long, and the future uncertain

I know not where to wander

I pray, Guide me Father

I know not whom to help

I pray, Guide me Father

I know not how I will travel

Help me find the way

Help me know the path

Help me see the future

That I might walk

The way that my Wyrd guides

 

Prayer for Rune Magic

Galdrfadhir, bless my magic

Bless each Rune as I cast it

Each ond as it comes and goes from me

Each stroke of pen, or wood, steel or rock

That each Rune be made true

Each spell be writ in power

Each fetter hold fast

Each healing swiftly take

 

Categories: Devotional Works
  1. February 24, 2011 at 2:17 pm

    Thank you very much… I “featured” you dear by the way.

    • February 24, 2011 at 2:52 pm

      Thank you. I appreciate it. I hope the prayers find you well.

  1. February 24, 2011 at 2:17 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 867 other followers

